CVC logo


CVC Membership Invitations to the Madison, Jefferson, & Conneaut School Districts

January 19, 2022 – The Chagrin Valley Conference (CVC) is pleased to announce their extending membership invitations to the Madison, Jefferson, & Conneaut School districts beginning in the 2023 – 2024 school year. Administration of these three schools have accepted this invitation. The Chagrin Valley Conference presently consists of 22 schools covering Ashtabula, Lake, Portage, Cuyahoga and Geauga counties in Northeast Ohio and represents over 35,000 students.

The addition of these three schools will allow for expansion of future programs for both student athletes and students.  It will also provide continued competition throughout the league as well as reuniting longtime neighborhood rivalries, while decreasing travel time for the existing members of the Chagrin Valley Conference

Dr. Don Lewis, Commissioner of the Chagrin Valley Conference said, “We are excited to add these three great school districts to the CVC allowing us to grow as a conference.  These schools will allow the CVC more opportunities to expand other programs and create better overall competition for years to come. We look forward to working with these schools in the coming years.” 

For more information about the Chagrin Valley Conference, visit: